Throwback Tuesday

Looking back, I remembered how girly I was during my childhood years. I had a huge collection of hair accessories! Every time we go to the Mall for a Sunday shopping, we never fail to pass by the accessories’ section. It is a place of heaven for me!! Clips with butterfly and ribbons, pins with fancy design. Ahhh! A true satisfaction.

As part of our CT 124 Accessories Class, the accessory that I created that brings me back to my childhood is the hair clips. I made one for this activity!

For my inspiration, I just looked back and remember the important details and materials needed to create a hair accessory.

Here’s my materials:

image

I used ready-made fluffy designs available in VC Trading at Farmer’s Market, Cubao. The price range is 3php-5php per piece.

Next, I bought a yard of pink and white thin ribbons.

And lastly, I bought a plain black hair clips at a local shop at SM North.

I used a glue to stick the materials together.

And. Voila! The END PRODUCT:

image

A story of my life 🙂

 
Leave a Reply

